You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Other Me: How Much Of Your Virtual Identity Is Real?

in #socialmedia6 years ago

Very nice post @surfermarley. When I read the title of the blog I figured it would be about how nice it is to create an identity which is not real. I am glad to see that you went in the opposite direction. I also believe that you must always be true to yourself and what is real in life. Just because you post all of the good things on line that happen in your life, does not mean you only have good things happen in your life. We all have bad experiences and days which we would rather forget. It is best for all of us if we are aware of this and accept everyone for their positives and negatives. As a side note I have to say that I am no circle jerker either, but they are one of my favorite bands to listen to before going surfing. The Circle Jerks rock and thats all there is to it. Lets be real, keep it real, and live real. Have a great one @surfermarly. Enjoy

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a detailed comment, @sandflea! Also I didn't expect less :-))

When I read the title of the blog I figured it would be about how nice it is to create an identity which is not real. I am glad to see that you went in the opposite direction.

Well it's a fine line. One might say that even selecting your pictures and only publishing those where you look good is a certain manipulation of facts...:-) However, in my surf videos people see me 100% the way I am, with undone hair and strange facial expressions, haha

Honestly I had no idea there was a band called Circle Jerks - lol. Now that might be even a cool cliffhanger for my next post :-D

Lets be real, keep it real, and live real.

Oh yeah!!! Enjoy your weekend, surfer :-))