You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A List of Steemit Competitors

in #socialmedia6 years ago (edited)

What I’ve discovered in my time here is the sense of community. You don’t get that in other social media platforms - and by that, I mean Facebook. I’m quite happy to not go back there ever again.

The take-up rate of something like Steemit will depend, I think, on the ability of people to shift their mentality from one of posting any piece of rubbish they find, to one of how can they create something worthwhile. People who may have found success on Facebook or other mainstream SM may not get the same level of recognition here.

I’ve had a look at a couple of other Steemit competitors, mainly just to see what others are doing, and am yet to find anything that feels ‘like home’ as the Steem platform does.

This was a really enjoyable read, and I’ve found a couple more Steem related apps/innovation I’d like to check out as a result of what you’ve written here. Namely this Partiko I see popping up all over your post. Thanks again.

Sort:  

Yeah also most of my friends have left here so I think the dApps needed more development. I think in two years it could look very different

Posted using Partiko iOS