Etoro - 3rd Trader I Copied - I'm still copying this one - he's really good.

in #socialtrading6 years ago

So this one was a video of me copying the third trader on Etoro. At the time, my goal was to copy 10 traders, and try to diversify them according to the assets they traded. I wanted some who traded stocks, some who focused on currencies, some who focused on commodities - maybe throw in some different regional focuses etc.

I wanted to try to get a good 'diversified' portfolio because I'd heard about this and thought it made good sense. The idea is that by trading different assets classes and even in that, focusing on different counrties etc, you can't be hit by any one major downturn in a specific part of the market as 'your eggs aren't all in 1 basket' and if one area of the world economy takes a hit, you have investments in other parts which can make up for any sudden loss in 1 area.

This proved to be harder to do than I thought, as all the traders naturally move to the assets where most money can be made. That's been U.S tech stocks and then maaaaaaassssively cryptos for 2017. So I'm still not really that diversified, although it's better than it was, but along the way I found Gems like this guy - Jay. He trades tech stocks and cryptos mostly, but he does it consistently well, and he's the only person from those original copies who I'm still copying. I actually added more money to my copy with him today...

He's made me close to 100% profit since this video was made. Nice.

here's my link to him (I get a bonus if you sign up through it :) ) http://etoro.tw/2qJpDXf but he's really good, so I don't feel bad with that one.