You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting out of the Hamster Wheel. Getting into my Voluntary World.

in #society7 years ago

"The beauty of the free market is that, in their most happy state, NOBODY IS "LAZY"."

I love that! Life is pretty simple when you get right down to it and manage to see past (or through) your limiting beliefs and mental fog: we are here to engage life and live with purpose and forward motion, and we know we are on track when we feel joy and freedom. And when we are truly happy, we are of immense benefit to ourselves and others.

I have found that the biggest breakthroughs in my life came when I followed my emotional guidance and dumped the lucrative, but toxic job, or a hot, but toxic girlfriend, and chose uncertainty or solitude or struggle...all the things that the "average Joe" seems to run away from.

Life can be amazing, but a person has to declare a personal secession from the mental totalitarianism and conformity of the world to be able to experience to freedom and joy that is available to all of us.

We are the guard and the prisoner. It's time to quit both roles!

Thx for the awesome post!