Sort:  

Sorry it took me so long to get to this. It does seem that we start from a very similar place and your writing does seem quite well thought out. The problem with studies and assumptions though, such as how people spend their own or others money, or where people are more likely to litter, or that people will treat their own property better, or how “smart” or “stupid” people act, is that we are studying people who are immersed in the current culture which does not account for how they could potentially act in a drastically different culture. I think we could cultuivate (without instilling any kind of fear or otherwise brainwashing people) a culture where people treat others property as good as they’d treat their own. It’s hard to develop this kind of culture though, when everyone feels they’ve been screwed!

I had it upvoted but I didn't read it until now

So, what do you think?

I think the comments there go into more detail, but I just started reading them, still the overall look is the comments make up for five times the post length at least :D

And that's a good thing?
:D