You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting out of the Hamster Wheel. Getting into my Voluntary World.

in #society7 years ago (edited)

It is truly fucked we can't just have mental health days. I managed to finally "legally " obtain them by getting paperwork written up on my mental illness (which would improve if I get more damn mental health days). I had to go the intermittent fmla route to get the mental health days i needed /need. It was kind of demoralizing honestly. Because the way stuff has to be worded on the fmla paperwork isn't flattering. But, what ever, i did it and now i can take up to four mental health days a month.

Sort:  

Good for you, and yeah, it is demoralizing, isn't it. But hey, fuck their wording, you did what you needed to do for you and your own happiness, and I applaud you for that.

Thanks, means a lot ♡