You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Perfect" Government

in #society6 years ago

I agree I kind of stop at some point and I even thought today it would probably be easier to fix the current "boat" than to build a new one, but who knows, I'd like to trust the fellow humans, but we are also quite limited in out scope of sight, not to mention we like to spend time in our own little box of a world ...

You've read the whole thing before me I couldn't finish the whole comment section but the elaboration there does a great job to outline potential shortcomings, basically what you have given as a example was framed analogously by @rocking-dave

We might create the perfect state and be living in bliss until a larger, more powerful group decides we have resources they want. And owing to such selfishness history then repeats, again.

Yes there is that recurring theme in history, trust being broken, alliances backstabbed, whole nations swept under the rug of history