may the odds be ever in your favor

in #society2 years ago (edited)

img_2700.jpg

Should I be preparing for inflation and a food shortage or should I be planning on summer vacations and attending San Diego Comic Con 2022?

A couple of out of town friends complimented my garden. My basil is thriving. The squash and potato looks promising. And I have high hopes for garlic and onions. If the end of the world is at hand, I can only hope that I’ve prepped enough to stay put while Hell breaks loose and I wait it out in the Hollywood Hills. My friends made a dig on a mutual friend who has gone BIG in her gardening projects.

D: “She thinks it’s the End Times!”

K: “No one knows the day or time of the End Times.”

N: “Everyone knows that NO ONE knows when the end times are!”

JNET: “The world has been crazy these past couple of years. Mighty good time to get right with God.”

They laughed.

One asked if she could “poke the bear” and asked why I would be supportive of the verified despicable Trump demon. I told her being an anarchist, I have ZERO trust in government and legacy media but will vote for the most anti-establishment candidate to break things up. And that I had issue with liberal friends that encourage I shame my mother for being a lifelong conservative. Or, at the very least, look at her with pity and disdain.

N: “I love your mom. I am not like those people.”

JNET: “I’m glad you’re not like the other liberals. I’ve checked out conservative events and told folks straight up that I think government is a corrupt uniparty. They welcomed me and sat down to listen respectfully at length. I’ve not found a single KKK robe wearing racist or any racists for that matter. They have an open mind toward me so I have an open mind for them. In the good old days, you can believe in anything and survive the family table. Strange times we live in.”

My poke-the-bear-friend felt compelled to take a couple more butter knife strikes despite herself. In the end, the others stepped in to help diffuse the moment and return the conversation to something innocuous like parties and memories of past mischief.

I can’t help to think that I live in Panem, the Capitol of Hunger Games. There is an air of flamboyance and disconnect from the sufferings of the Districts. Those people fomenting rebellion are dangerous. They are the un vaxxed insurrectionists, racist nationalists, and a product of Christian patriarchy colonialism. These superspreaders keep meeting up and not dying like they were supposed to.

Living in “Panem LA”, corporate businesses are revered higher than the mom and pops establishments. They guarantee safety because they had enforced mandates. The smaller businesses couldn’t update themselves and build apps to be a contactless business and therefore boarded up. Businesses with a public IPO is more trusted and have protocols posted on their websites.

I have friends that host Oscar watch parties and pride themselves in being trendy and on top of pop culture. I am so out of it. I haven’t watched a single moment of the Johnny Depp Amber Heard court drama. I did wonder how Dave Chapelle got attacked onstage when security at the Hollywood Bowl is so strict as they make everyone walk through metal detectors and go through everyone’s picnic basket. They held onto my iPad last time as they were restricted! And, I didn’t know Alex Trebek lived across the street until a friend told me to check out the estate sale

Here I am wondering if we are living in the end times and I have friends telling me to see if I can buy stuff from a dead celebrity.

Jeopardy….

I’m following different news. I’d love to ask friends if they knew what the WEF is but I’d probably get a snarky response like “WTF is the WEF. Who cares?“

Everyone is on their respective journey. Tell me how many YEARS you’ve been telling your friends to buy bitcoin and that they still laugh when you bring it up. If I bring up food supply crisis or vaccine adverse reactions, they would say I worry too much and need to read more establishment news.

img_1853.jpg

I have an enviable SDCC badge and attending comic con isn’t thrilling me. Will it be a papers please event? An official negative test is required from a lab prior to attendance. Should I worry that society may collapse? Ice Age Farmer reports on livestock being killed by the millions and zoo animals are getting Covid shots. Shanghai is in lockdown til there are zero cases. And Doomsday planes are up in the sky anticipating nuclear attack.

I knew things were bad long before Covid and that I live in the proverbial belly of the beast. Panem LA. While my friends carefree toast with their cocktails, I seem to have noticed censorship, account suspensions, people getting locked out of their bank accounts, and a segment of society vilified as dangerous rebels, posing a threat to democracy. I know of people that have died from the vaccine. How extremely rare that they all died in their sleep.

Nothing to see because the world is in a much better place now that Biden is president.

May the odds be ever in your favor….

Seriously, it’d be nice that these rising prices are very temporary, world hunger not remotely an issue, and that we can trust the media and governments without reservation. Let’s let the politicians do their muscle flexing. It’s what they do.

Isn’t there a new Marvel film to get excited about?

JNET

Sort:  

Greetings from District 13. Bitcoin...silver...food...ammo...we might be early, but I don't think we're wrong. See you in the arena, ally.

Dear @jnetsworld, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community. However, it lost its funding few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make the difference! Thank you!