You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DR. FAUCI VS THE PEOPLE'S FREEDOM

in #society3 years ago (edited)

Exercising one's freedom isn't selfish. Selfishness is forcing other people to sacrifice their freedom in exchange for your idea of security.

Your health isn't my responsibility. My health isn't your responsibility. I own me. You own you. Look up the concept of self-ownership.

The fact of the matter is you wouldn't dare force someone else to wear a mask because you know, intuitively, that that would make YOU the aggressor. Have you ever attempted to force someone else to wear a mask? If you feel so strongly about the issue, perhaps you should consider it. Feel free to record your encounter and post it online. I'd love to see what happens.

p.s. Is the entire population of Sweden 'selfish' for not wearing masks? What do you say to the Swedes? They haven't worn masks or been locked down since the start of the pandemic.

Double p.s. your obedience isn't a virtue. It's a sign of cowardice.

Sort:  

So there is the difference between you and me you are all about you the typical human not caring for shit how they affect others . Unlike you I believe we all have a responsibility toward each other, all life is connected and as such we should at the least try not to harm others . Again it is fine for you not wanting to wear a mask but you also cannot force your way into places and business where they don't want people without masks , you cannot force yourself into public places where the rules are for all . As for Sweden did you see how bad they did number wise- and yes they are selfish and stupid . Your freedom ends at the skin or well bing of another if you become a threat to me do i have the right to defend myself ?