You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Perfect" Government

in #society6 years ago

I do hope you're right and I'm wrong; if things can ever be that simple.
I'm simply basing my point on historic observations which have never revealed a long term success in these areas. Short term success absolutely, usually 1-2 generations, but after that the selfishness and greed of the third generation, which has been born into the "culture", misses the value and opts for self gratification.
The only three possible options that I see are:

  • A fundamental and absolute change in human character
  • A totally benevolent dictator, most likely extraterrestrial
  • There is also the possibility of a combination of the two.

In fact, after we have flushed thousands of years of religious teachings from our understanding, the Christian Bible follows the third approach. No really! Read it carefully for what it's actually saying. Flush the internally inconsistent teachings of Judaism and Christianity and simply read what the texts ACTUALLY say, not what someone SAYS they say.
For example, the Bible says that "GOD" created the Earth. If that is true then God, by definition, MUST be "extra" terrestrial, or not of this Earth. Therefore, The Bible clearly states that God is an extraterrestrial. I'm not implying that God is a big-eyed grey that attacked Roswell. That would be unfounded speculation. Anyway, that's a simple illustration of what I'm talking about.

Sorry, I have to go now. I hear the Inquisition at my door.