You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 65 MILLION FROZEN STEEM

in #softfork4 years ago

Hi Steve, I certainly got the impression that they would not be able to delegate, move power, or sell steem with the restrictions the witnesses have put in place. See here @someguy123 post on the softfork: https://steemit.com/witness-update/@someguy123/announcement-soft-fork-0-22-2-released-steem-in-a-box-update
I expect the Town Hall Meeting to be very interesting!

Sort:  

I wasn't sure based on the list of operations on the original post. I think the main risk is that they could displace the existing witnesses. That would be really bad. Justin did not complain about this change. He could probably buy a load more Steem for other accounts of he wanted. I think we should work on getting the Tron community more engaged with Steem so it has value to them.