You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is property? Is it defined by consensus?

in #softfork2224 years ago

I wasnt trying to make money. I was trying to make friends. Its never been about money. But to gain any sort of reputation and have any opportunity to have your voice heard ,money was how it was done here. Look at berniesanders or haejin and tell me its about those things you're saying and not about being wealthy and building a bot trail.

Thing is I dont know the SRs so centralization from them is far more worrisome than from a foundation controlled by Justin Sun who's a multimillionaire entrepreneur that has far to much to lose to do anything that would jeopardize his projects, the foundations use of zion votes was to protect the network.
Im angry and negative probably because I believe Justin has the most presence and the best long term plan for blockchain technology out of everyone who exists in this space. He has the money, he has the developers and I know he believes in all the fundamental principles that make dlt the future of finance and equality.
The witnesses arent the ones who own steemit inc or its supply of steem and should not touch their property even as a temporary measure, especially unprovoked, its not right. So I guess im not mad about the obvious centralization issue this was.
Im a hardcore Justin Sun fan and am mad at how people treat him when he works so hard and puts so much money and effort into making this space actually useful for the average person.

Its like who are you to get in the way or make that more difficult. Im sorry for being this way, I regret being too harsh you're trying to do whats best I suppose, but you just all happen to be on the wrong side of history in this case. These are my opinions and i'll gladly stick by them.

Tron community made me feel included steems did not. Justin stuck through the hard stuff and makes big things happen, Dan and Ned did not. As an investor and a user Im not interested in hearing about what steem is about anymore, not without my tron community being given the respect it deserves. So yeah now its about the money, but not from posting my opinions, but from tron dominating the world of crypto over the next ten years with the resources and connections to real legitimate organizations that actually have the capital to make our little communities into global communities.

Sort:  

Thank you for stating your views and being up front about your biases (we all have them!). I agree, Dan and Ned left. Steemit ninja-mined stake that has always been a threat to this ecosystem. I respect Justin's accomplishments, and I do hope he is successful at increasing human wellbeing on the planet.

One point though:

Its like who are you to get in the way or make that more difficult.

We (the witnesses) are the elected defenders of the Steem protocol. We are doing our job to protect it. Thankfully, Justin responded very respectfully in his open letter and communication towards a shared agreement will begin. All good.

Thanks luke. Im sorry