You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The programmer hiring process at BlockTrades

in #software3 years ago

The majority of our programmers nowadays work out of our Polish office. I'm in our US office, so I mostly communicate with them via rocketchat and online video conferences. We communicate in English as my Polish is limited to a few words like "tak", "nie", and "czesc".

Sort:  

That's awesome to hear, I am Polish myself but have been living in Canada for most of my life. And the language is certainly not an 'easy' one to learn ;) My reading/writing and spoken Polish aren't the best. But for the most part poles are kindhearted, hardworking and intelligent people so good choice for locations ;) BTW. It's hard to keep up with all the developments going on in the space, but if you haven't already, I hope that that whole steem funds freeze thing gets sorted out if it hasn't already. What a "joke." Regardless, the community is fully grateful for the 'intervention' that lead to our new blockchain. Thanks so much. And would love to visit the Polish office one day! 🤓