What's the Best Microsoft Application Ever Made on Windows?

in #software7 years ago

I think it's NOTEPAD!


notepad.png

• It’ FREE, comes with Windows and has been on all windows since Windows 1.0 in 1985

• It removes formatting - When you copy text from a website or other applications like Microsoft Word, and paste into NOTEPAD, it will remove the formatting. Very cool.


smiling-face-with-sunglasses.png

• It doesn’t crash – Notepad never crashed on me but other applications did.

• It’s easy to use with only 5 menus (File, Edit, Format, View and Help)


NotePadMenu.PNG

• I use it like sticky notes – Create a ToDo list, Jot down ideas etc..

• Notepad creates text files (.txt files.) that doesn’t take up much space

• And you can actually create .html files with it


htmlvianotepad.PNG

What do you think is the best Microsoft application created for windows?

Feel free to comment below...

Sort:  

Very simple design that gets the job done for sure

yeah, most reliable application on Windows :)

Notepad for sure!

Yup.. gotta love Notepad's simplicity

I wrote my very first program (and subsequent) programs with Notepad. Other script editors even pay homage to it (cough cough Notepad ++). I used Notepad on Windows for HTML, Python, and C++ when I started highschool. It's a very versatile piece of software and not bloated at all!

That's awesome man. Notepad just works. I've used it for HTML coding many times and sometimes with Java.

I just started using notepad on my computer. I find it very useful.

Excellent write!

Congratulations @valueworthy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!