You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1st Forest City to be built in China. Self Sustaining and runs on renewable energy!

in #solar7 years ago

This is a great initiative and something I am very interested in, it seems we all can do this on a small scale, producing a sustainable balance in one's living and/or land one lives on. I would like to visit this someday and also do this for myself and my community. Thanks for sharing this article.

Sort:  

The smallest concept of this that are similar to Forest Cities are Earthships that can be set up in a smaller community.

I've been learning about those lately! Earthships are really cool in that they incorporate a plethora of concepts: made of recyclables/trash, often use solar but are built to conserve heat/cold, water cisterns, use of grey water on a greenhouse which surrounds and insulates the main building, and more.