Along explanation of my solar power system monitor Egauge

in #solar5 years ago

It's not a must to have a monitoring system when you have solar panels. I am grid tied. I have 8790 watts of solar. My system is facing South, East and West. My system operates like a 6000 watt tracker system. Mine is a fixed tracker system. It harvest's just over 10 Megawatts per year.

Sort:  

Great system. I am trying to increase my solar panels to be able to sustain an asic miner mining crypto. I have both grid tied and stand alone inverters so will use the grid tied until Ihave enough solar panels to go stand alone. Right now my solar panels produce about 50% of what I need. I will be purchasing twice as many as I have now to have a total that is 3 times my present 2000W. I already have huge battery bank and 5 inverters so just need more solar panels. Thanks for showing your system.

nah fibbler flabber... i hear the new wireless panels are the way to go these days. no resistance like cables have. cost less too as no cables needed. they produce 10 megawatts a month! just ask the lewiston expert.

upvoted 100% and raised your rep to 46. sorry im not the famous blocktrades like sweepstakes likes.

I don't know, Troy is toally offgrid without even connecting his panels. Like a boss, a scam boss.

Impressive!

Please don’t call the IBF on me.

I don’t have enough coffee.

This is very useful information for those considering solar. Seems to me if someone has grid power then it makes more sense to grid and forget the hassle of batteries. Looks much easier to manage the system than going the route of trying to charge batteries and then figuring out what to do with the excess power once their charged. This is so much better than that duffus that lies about being 95% off grid when its clear he is not.