You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Things You Can Do This Week to Promote SolarCoin, Quit Your Job, and Do Whatever You Want For the Rest of Your Life

in #solarcoin6 years ago

sarcasm arj arh argh.... former NJian so i get that totally :) welcome to steemit!

Sort:  

Thanks! How on earth didn’t you tear yourself away from this state??? :)

hahaha i left at a young age. traveled the world, lived in various states. my brother still lives there, up north, but im too poor to afford that lifestyle :) plus i love mah mountains...

Stunning. We were in Vale for a wedding this past fall and it really made me want to start spending more time on CO. I actually grew up in PA, and it wasn’t until I lived in the Midwest, then the west coast that I was able to come back east and appreciate it. After all my travels, I really think the south jersey marshes are some of the most beautiful places I’ve seen. It’s so hard :). I think the goal now is to semi retire early, and then spend big chunks of time in cool places while renting our house here.

south jersey is still beautiful for sure. i never had the pleasure, was raised in the burbs where one town runs into the next of cookie cutter houses and wawa's everywhere. have nothing against NJ's beauty it was the culture and cost of living I couldnt stand.