Sort:  

Hello @emstone! I very much enjoyed reading this post. It's like a love letter to Max, he's such an amazing dog and indeed a blessing to you!

I'll never understand how can some people act cruelly towards animals, under the presumption that they have no consciousness or souls. They're more soulful than we are, and many animals I encountered were incredibly intelligent.

Well said! I owned some dogs a while back but they died and it really hurt because they were such loving souls. It breaks my heart when I witness cruelty to animals.

Your Max reminds me a lot of my late pet dogs. I'm sorry about his condition. 19 years is a life well spent and if he were mine, I'd put him to rest and spare him the pain. But it's your choice.

What a lovely post. You made my evening. Thanks for sharing Max's story with us. 😊

Dear Kemmyb, thank you for a lovely comment! You seem to be a Heavenly soul, therefore, I decided to follow your (amazing) work. "I'd put him to rest and spare him the pain. But it's your choice." I thought about this for quite a while and made a decision to let him keep fighting if he wants to. God will call upon his name when the time comes!

Have a splendid day! 🙏🏻

I thought about this for quite a while and made a decision to let him keep fighting if he wants to. God will call upon his name when the time comes!

I respect your decision. Yes, God will call Max home when it's time. 😊

Happy Sunday!

This is a very heartwarming post. Max's story is indeed very unique. And by the way you write I can tell you love him. I'm pretty sure he loves you too.

A lot of people believe animals don't have souls but I think they do. And Max's story is one of those which confirms that.

Now he's old and might not be in the best frame of mind but I don't think ending his life prematurely is the best.

Thank you for sharing

Also It's advisable to post in communities rather than hashtags that way they'll get noticed

great advice!!!

I was thinking that Hive Pets would be a wonderful community for this post!

here is a good community for you to post any pet stories in - you can post just on your own blog too! but nice support in communities that love pets hehehe

Hive Pets

try that and see :) @emstone

I believe that they have souls too, I've seen too much of a range of choices made by animals to believe otherwise. For example, with dogs - some are loyal beyond belief, but others mostly look out for themselves. Some love everyone, others only love one or a few. Free choice is definitely a part of them, like it is in us.

Yeah, reminds me of when I was little and my friends dog disliked me for urinating in its territory. Even though he was very friendly with everyone else.

🤣 I guess you learned to use the facilities!

I had to 😂

"And by the way you write I can tell you love him." I really do. He's been with us for a large portion of my life. I see him as a member of our family, not just a pet.

"Now he's old and might not be in the best frame of mind but I don't think ending his life prematurely is the best." I agree with you. He wouldn't be going through sufferings right now without the will to live on. Who am I to deny that right? However, seeing him in this condition, and then remembering the time when he was faster than my mopeds is quite painful.

Thank you for reading and your lovely support! It's splendid and means the world to me! I have mistakenly posted this article twice, once to OCD, and the second time to someeofficial, while testing out Somee.Blog

It's explained here: https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@emstone/my-sincere-apologies-to-hive

However, seeing him in this condition, and then remembering the time when he was faster than my mopeds is quite painful.

It hurts but it'll get better.

I have mistakenly posted this article twice, once to OCD, and the second time to someeofficial, while testing out Somee.Blog

I just read it. It's a mistake that can happen to anyone. Especially a newbie. Atleast now you know, so it won't repeat itself

"Atleast now you know, so it won't repeat itself" that is right! I will simply be avoiding someeofficial 😄

Never even heard of that front-end till I saw it in your post

Your story touched my heart in ways you will never know.
Dogs bring so much love with them it's hard to think about living without them.

Thank you so much for sharing your story. I will never forget it.

"Your story touched my heart in ways you will never know." and this inspired me in ways you will never know! It feels like winning a lottery. Thank you for being a source of inspiration and motivation! You inspired me to keep writing! 🤗

You inspired me to keep writing!

This makes me very happy!!

This is an amazing love story @emstone 😍

I love the way you poured out your heart and still carried us along with the whole story.

Animals are a special gift from God. The way they love, bond, care and protect their loved ones is unexplainable. Their level of intelligence too is most times shocking.

I remember how a friend of mine could barely eat and fell sick because she couldn't find her cat -Chelsea for days. No one could understand how empty and depressed she felt. In her words, she said while crying " My Chelsea is better than a thousand friends". She practically called Chelsea her best friend.

My heartfelt prayers go to Max. He will get better and live to see another birthday.

I like the fact that from your experience with Max, you have decided to start something huge "the Animal Rescue Services". I wish you Godspeed and success.

Thanks for this beautiful post @emstone 😍

Thanks for inviting me here too, my lovely coach @dreemsteem 😍

"I love the way you poured out your heart and still carried us along with the whole story." thank you! The way I write is by letting the heart pour out its emotions. Hands are following, while the mind is not judging.

"Animals are a special gift from God." indeed! They're making our homes and hearts much warmer.

"Their level of intelligence too is most times shocking." I agree. There were times when Max was making sure my grandma is fine. She was barely walking, yet, Max would patiently walk with her and beside her, step by step. He understood her pain and knew what to do to make her feel better. That's a clear sign of high intelligence.

"I remember how a friend of mine could barely eat and fell sick because she couldn't find her cat -Chelsea for days." Was Chelsea found? 😮😥 One of my cats (Jacky) got stolen, so I understand your friend's feelings. It's like losing a family member.

"My heartfelt prayers go to Max. He will get better and live to see another birthday." believe it or not, Max slept like a baby tonight. In fact, he is still sleeping. It's 10 am in here! I wondered what happened, but seemingly "someone's" prayers are already being answered! Thank you 🤗

"I like the fact that from your experience with Max, you have decided to start something huge "the Animal Rescue Services". I wish you Godspeed and success. Thanks for this beautiful post @emstone 😍" Possibly, ETH-based coin/token would come in handy for such project? Let me know what do you think about it (please). I'm new to blockchain technology, so, its possibilities are still unknown to me. Once again, I sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart for a golden support! It means the world to me!

Have a splendid day and remain blessed! 🤗

I've always believed animals most times are smarter than humans simply because they love COMPLETELY without expecting composition in return, that's what makes them so special.

I've only had one experience loving with a pet 🐕 his name was billy (a German Shepherd) and was owned by my sister and her husband a few years 😄 he did great as a guard always at the gate and barking which made a lot of people think twice before coming into the compound 🤣🤣🤣 but despite his size, he was still the sweetest always trying to get on your lap and trying for a sloppy kiss, he was just the cutest.

I'm happy that max found such a loving family to live out his life with and the bit about all his friends getting adopted together was so heartwarming 🤗🤗 thanks to @dreemsteem for sharing this with me 😘

You're absolutely right, every single pet I had was expressing unconditional love. All of them, even fish in the aquarium! There is a love language of the souls that's beyond our comprehension... Seemingly, most animals understand it, since birth. We don't, and most of us never learn it!

German shepherds are a perfect choice for families. They're loving, intelligent, and protective. I had one, his name was Medo (Bear). Medo was Max's best friend for many years. His size was intimidating (he was twice the size of Max), but despite that, I've never seen a dog enjoying the company of children so much. He acted like their guardian! That goes hand in hand with what you said regarding the character of Billy ("But despite his size, he was still the sweetest").

Woww... @emstone, Max is already a big part of your life and I'm glad that you got to feel a special type of love for him.

I was reading this story and it felt like a reality show. Seems like I heard part of it in PYPT. Heheh. Impressive. I'm glad to read this story. It gives different types of emotions. Joy, sadness, pain, excitement and whatnot.

Imagine the bravery it took for him to run back to your abode after escaping from that prison. This is the height of it. Cool stuff.

I'm glad to read this. Would like to read moreeeeee. Heheh

I also need to add that I've never owned any pet.

"Seems like I heard part of it in PYPT." Sir @dreemsteem said he will suggest the article about Max for PYTP next week. What is PYPT? I'm relatively new in the blogging world, so I don't know!

"Imagine the bravery it took for him to run back to your abode after escaping from that prison. This is the height of it. " Max always acted fearlessly! If people were as brave as Max, there would be no politician that dares to steal and/or lie 😁

Thank you for reading and the support! Your comment is cheerful, I sincerely appreciate it! Have a splendid day! 🤗🤗

PYPT is a show that goes on in the dreemport discord server every Thursday where we share some posts, interact, and make new friends. Feel free to drop in.

Sir, I am not using Discord. 🤔 but, perhaps, this might be the right time to join. I'll think about it! Thank you for the invitation. The link is saved. 🤗

You're welcome

Oh, by the way, @dreemsteem is an amazing she and not he. Although, I don't know, 🤔 ...hmm....maybe she's been knighted? 😂

Oh, excuse me! I should have asked, not assumed. Hopefully, she will forgive me for this mistake. 🙏🏻

😄😄 Nah. Worry not, she'll definitely laugh it off!

Wonderful! She is one of a kind! 🤗🙏🏻

Max is amazing ❤️ I do believe that when his time comes he will let go willingly. He's fighting, so there must be a reason. Maybe you can ask the vet for some safe tranquilizers, for when he has an attack?

It's incredible that he escaped the pound to get back to you. He truly is one of a kind!

"I do believe that when his time comes he will let go willingly. He's fighting, so there must be a reason." 🙏🏻 That might be right, 'cause nothing in this world just happens. Seemingly small things may be decisive!

Every vet we contacted so far said Max should be put to sleep. They've been programmed not to think outside of the box, and connect with animals on the spiritual and emotional levels.

Are you in the US? I know of one person, but I'm not sure if he still practices...

Some of our Hive members are also vets / veterinary students. Maybe we could match you up with someone in your country, I don't know.

Have you thought about moving up his birthday celebration? A day of joy could be just the thing, while he's still there to sense it ❤️

"Are you in the US?", I am in Ukraine. 🤔 "Have you thought about moving up his birthday celebration?" this is a very good idea. Max will be celebrating for weeks now. We have several birthdays and then will come Christmas and New Year. Decembers make him quite fat 😀😄

Awesome :) I was just thinking it would be nice to have a day all about him, maybe where you each tell him some stories about his youth, hold him, etc :) The biggest party of his life, the way he wants it ❤️

That is a truly inspiring and well written tribute to Max, we have had our shares of "Maxes" as well, and they are extremely wise and provide the most beautiful and non-judgmental companionship anyone could possibly want.

This was my "saddlebag buddy" until New Years Eve, the last day of 2015.
We had him somewhere around 20 years.
ps. his name was Coffee. He was a rescue dog, and there is a post on my blog page that tells how I got him. (Hint: I don't have a zillion posts, lol, I'm not much of a writer).

image.png



As far as starting up the Phoenix Animal Rescue Service, I pray that will be a success for you and for the animals, and if properly set up with all considerations, is a most excellent place of refuge for the animals.

Also, I noticed that you were low in your HP, so please accept my offer of a small delegation to allow you more room to write and comment on others, focus on building your account up; as long as you do that and do not powerdown, and stay away from plagiarism or farming then the delegation stays until you build your account to a good strong level.

Thank you for pointing me here Dreemie!!!

As usual, bikers show how great their hearts are... There's one Harley Davidson shop and club near me. Its members have been funding small animal shelters since 2007. The picture you shared radiates uniqueness. I'm going to search for an article about Coffee, but let me ask you if Coffee possibly died of
a heart attack due to fireworks on New Year's eve? All of my dogs are terrified by the sounds of firecrackers. In fact, our politicians wanted to ban fireworks to protect animals from dying. Many pet-owners report deaths of their pets around New Year's eve due to heart attacks caused by fear.

I've seen your HP donation, and it left me speechless. It is tremendous and will surely make a difference, especially in the long run. I'm planning to keep building this account 'till Christmas 2022. There's plenty of passion within my heart. I'll stop once batteries run dry, 'cause there's no need to publish low-quality content and be artificial.

This is worth a movie :D
What a beautiful story @emstone
Both of you meant to spend years together, and I am very sure you brought him as much joy as he did you.

I understand the dilemma of resting his pain and I can only wish you strength and love as you see him through this time.

"What you seek is seeking you", both of us were seeking refuge for our broken hearts. Both of us got blessed by finding it!

" I can only wish you strength and love" I thank you, wholeheartedly! 🙏🏻 Max is a fighter... If he meant to quit, he'd already do it. As it is said in the article, miracles happen when we need them the most and expect them the least, so, we will see what happens. Surely, God has a plan!

Loading...

It is often said, "We do not pick our pets, they pick us!"
Pet owners are special people with a little bit bigger heart than others... they need the slightly bigger hear to fit more love for their special friends!

And clearly, no one deserves more love than MAX!

"Pet owners are special people with a little bit bigger heart than others..." you're right! To some people, Max is just a dog, to me, he's a part of the family. I wish all animals could enjoy their Earth experience. They deserve the best of what we have to offer!

Pets most certainly are family in this house. have been for decades, will be for the next generation too (my kids are pet people!)

Reading this amazing and heartwarming post reminds me of our family dog, but he late now. He was called scooby. The best dog ever! The cause of death unknown but he showed sign of weakness before he died..

Whenever I was back from school back he could smell me from miles anyway and come meet up with me. I can relate. Max is a dog that will be remembered not only by you but everyone in the community and especially the Chef. I would say, Max has spent a good amount time with you all. 19years! That is amazing!.

I wish you the best of luck in your project for "Phoenix Animal Rescue Service". Love your post @emstone💕

Scooby is such a cool name for a dog. Sounds like he was an amazing soul with a sound mind! If you ever write an article about him, please, tag me! I don't want to miss that!

"Max is a dog that will be remembered not only by you but everyone in the community and especially the Chef." the part about the Chef is so funny 😂 it totally cheered me up.

"I wish you the best of luck in your project for "Phoenix Animal Rescue Service"." thank you! I hope it will be successful and reach an international level. What a wonderful thing would be to offer a decent life to every animal out there!

Haha definitely I will be tagging you. I won't forget!. Stay safe💕

What a wonderful, sincere, well-written article!

I fully agree with you. Animals are far more intelligent than what people give them credit for.

And, I have to say that I would have given anything to see those animals following you everywhere! It sounds like a scene from "the dog whisperer". You definitely must have a special love for those animals, and believe me, they can sense it.

We currently have a Bull-terrier and it is just unbelievable how sensitive she even is for what state of mind you are in! It is incredible.

As for the decision you are facing now...I honestly cannot tell you what to do. Some time ago we had a Jack-Russel and she developed melanoma in her eye. She was in such pain that she couldn't sleep and just squeezed tighter against me when I picked her up.

The doctor told us it was crueler to keep her alive than..."the other option"... So we had to do it. Please don't think I'm trying to make a comparison...I telling you this to tell you I have understanding for what you are going through...

All I can tell you, is that Max can sense your love and he appreciates whatever you do because he knows you love him and he knows that whatever you do, you are doing it out of love for him!

We'll keep both you and Max in our prayers. And whatever you do, like Max, we support you because we know why you do it!

Sir, please, accept my sincere apologies for a reply that's late for 2 days. The notification regarding your comment got buried under notifications that my articles were liked, so, I didn't see it!

I wholeheartedly thank you for your amazing and encouraging feedback! This part "well-written article" means the world to me, 'cause my English skills were quite poor not so long time ago, and many people were telling me to quit because of it.

"It sounds like a scene from "the dog whisperer"." That's exactly how it looked like! Friends gave me the nickname "Dr. Doolittle". 😅 Sometimes it was quite annoying. Whenever the police would have seen me with so many dogs, they'd pull over and start interrogating me. I was responsible for all dogs, which weren't peaceful all the time.

"We currently have a Bull-terrier and it is just unbelievable how sensitive she even is for what state of mind you are in! It is incredible." I know exactly what you mean! My mother's dog, "Ella", can also sense our thoughts. Their minds might actually be far more advanced than we've been assuming for so many years.

"The doctor told us it was crueler to keep her alive than..."the other option"... So we had to do it. Please don't think I'm trying to make a comparison...I telling you this to tell you I have understanding for what you are going through..." this is very sad. Poor angel! Have you felt relief after putting her to sleep or has the self-blaming process begun? 😣

"We'll keep both you and Max in our prayers." I've been wondering who was praying for Max, 'cause he hasn't been attacked by anxiety ever since I published this article! Thank you! You're God's agent! 🤗

Sir Jaco, I will subscribe to your profile! You're one of a kind! Remain blessed and have an amazing day! 🙏🏻

Loading...

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(10/16) tipped @emstone (x3)
wrestlingdesires tipped dreemsteem (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Hi, my friend still sells the products I was telling you about ❤️ Be sure not to order from other links, there are imposters with identical bottles that don't work.

Cataract Link - https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/163642190885 Pets Link - https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/163642189753?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649

Thank you! I saved the link and sent messages to everyone I know "Do you have cataracts?"... Let's see what happens. The product seems legit.

Can you please tell me if my articles are being liked by bots or are people simply so shy, 'cause it's quite unbelievable to receive more than 600 likes and 0 comments. 😶

It's called a curation trail. One or two big accounts liked what you are doing here, and upvoted. They have a lot of other accounts automatically upvoting what they do. Soon you will get comments :) Would you like me to submit your post to Dreemport, so you can see some extra replies :) ?

!PIZZA

Thank you for the explanation! I was quite discouraged, thinking my articles were having "fake likes and feedback".

"Would you like me to submit your post to Dreemport, so you can see some extra replies" only if you sincerely like them, otherwise not. Let's keep things organic and real. 😋 You're generous!

I think your story about Max deserves that and more :) I also gave the link to the man who has the Ethos supplies, because he also loves dogs :)

!PIZZA

Thank you! I couldn't even imagine that the story will get so much positive feedback and sincere support! What can we do with tokens in here? I have a few and would like to exchange them for Hive_Power if possible.

You can log in with your active key, then in your wallet, click exchange. There you can buy, sell, and trade tokens. But you might just want to stake some, as prices can go up and down. And some will allow you to use commands like !PIZZA