Hotel California ( Song Text )

in #song7 years ago

Hotel California

On a dark desert highway cool wind in my hair  

warm  smell of colitis rising up through the air 

Up ahead in the distance I saw a shimmering  light 

 My head grew heavy and my sight grew dim 

I had to stop for the night  

There she stood in the doorway 

I heard the mission bell  

And I was thinking to myself 

This could be Heaven or this could be Hell  

Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way 

 There were voices down the corridor  

I thought I heard them say...  

Welcome to the Hotel California  

Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place) 

 Such a lovely face  

Plenty of room at the Hotel California  

Any time of year (Any time of year)  

You can find it here  

Her mind is Tiffany twisted she got the Mercedes bends  

She got a lot of pretty pretty boys she calls friends  

How they dance in the courtyard sweet summer sweat  

Some dance to remember some dance to forget  

So I called up the Captain  

Please bring me my wine  

He said (We haven't had that spirit here since nineteen sixty nine)  

And still those voices are calling from far away  

Wake you up in the middle of the night  Just to hear them say... 

Welcome to the Hotel California  

Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place)  

Such a lovely face  

They livin it up at the Hotel California 

What a nice surprise (what a nice surprise)  

Bring your alibis  

Mirrors on the ceiling  

The pink champagne on ice  

And she said (We are all just prisoners here of our own device)  

And in the masters chambers  

They gathered for the feast  

They stab it with their steely knives  

But they just can t kill the beast  

Last thing I remember I was  

Running for the door  

I had to find the passage back  

To the place I was before  

(Relax) said the night man We are programmed to receive  

You can check out any time you like  

But you can never leave  

Sort:  

Congratulations @jtavassol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jtavassol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!