SEASON GIRL - love song and semi-finalist in the UK Songwriting Contest

in #song6 years ago

Vivaldi's Four Seasons inspired me to write a love song involving the 4 seasons. I hope you like it and share it with the one you love. I filmed the video clips in Switzerland and Germany. I recorded the song in Berlin with the Souls in Exile band. In special memory of Frank my drummer who passed away shortly after recording this. He was a fantastic drummer. Here are the lyrics:
(I am looking for someone to publish or copy this unreleased song)

SEASON GIRL - by Robert Young (c)
Fresh like the spring, beautiful thing;
Sweet as the blossoms aroma;
Pretty as a flower, precious each hour
That I lay by your side.

The summer sun shines in your eyes,
Your hairs like golden harvest corn.
You lift me higher than the skies;
Thank God that you were born.

Chorus:
The seasons come and then they go;
The sun shines through the rain;
But all my life one thing I know;
Our love remains the same

Like Autumn leaves, beautiful sight;
Your beauty far exceeds them all;
On windy days Ill hold you tight;
Protect you lest you fall.

Like Winter snow, pure and white;
Fairer than the sky at dawn.
And through each cold and darkest night
Our love will keep us warm.

Chorus

But all my life one thing I know;
Our love remains the same.