Song Recommendation ''Worthless Animal''

in #song6 years ago

deafheaven-ordinary-corrupt-human-love.jpg

Source

Hello again steemians, today I bring you a quick recommendation as always, this time of the American band '' Deafheaven ''.

Deafheaven is a black metal band formed in San Francisco in 2010. until now they have 4 studio albums that start from: '' Roads to Judah '', '' Sunbather '', '' New Bermuda '', ' 'Ordinary Corrupt Human Love' '. Some time ago I recommended their second album, Sunbather, which is an album that I sincerely love for all the musical diversity that this album has and this band in general.

Now Deafheaven after having published New Bermuda in 2015 they have returned with their fourth album, Ordinary Corrupt Human Love which after having listened to it a couple of times I can say that maybe I get to like even more than what Sunbather did in his time, as it is now I bring you '' Worthless Animal '' last song of the album and one of my favorites of this. Without a doubt I can say that Deafheaven have not lost that essence of experimentation they have in their discography linking genres such as black metal, post rock, shoegaze etc, on the oposite it shows that they've matured musically when it's about experimenting with these genres and that is something that makes me very happy.

Without more to say I leave the song with the lyrics of this I hope you enjoy it, we read ourselves soon!

Lyrics:

With all life profane
The ladles cradling
Streams of buttermilk
Current stretch out
And alabaster lips unseal

So I may recall
The soft timbre of
Whisper in its stillness
Still

Alabaster lips unseal
So I may recall
I may recall
The soft timbre of
Whisper in its stillness
Still

Now

When a fawn
Stumbles into the road
Honeydew high
And deep in afterglow
Mind swarming
Mind small
Honeydew high
Transforming the soul

On purple sand verbena
I forgive its delusion
Caress its world view
Super bloom
Shelter canary yellow eyes

Then search to pin the legs
Of the stalking dog
That lends its teeth
To sticky, sad bedlam
War cries quake through lurching light

I bury a blade between its ribs
Bear hug the soft canine frame
Then smear ash
Then smear the ash on its brow

All who have forgotten
Remember now
Remember now
Now

Now

Source

Follow me

Sort:  

Congratulations @rogaze! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rogaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.