Sort:  

yes! been following this dude for a minute. you'd prolly also like Brasstracks if you haven't already heard of em. The Kount, another Canadian gem!

Cool. I’ll check em out!

Respect on the beautiful vibes, Kudos!

When you said you have an archive of great gifs you weren’t kidding, haha!

@rawselectmusic lol respect mah man! I dig them they are very expressive and simple its like better then words

Good one, i love listening to good music

Exotic!! Would love to find out how to produce such sounds :)

Looking at the description of the song, I was actually quite surprised that the song uses a lot of live instrumentation. But yeah, I hear ya on that.

This is nice!

Just bumped into a new release on Ghostly records, Shigeto. Thought of you when I heard: When we low, and In Case you forgot. + A2D

You should check it out!

Man, I have no idea why but Shigeto is name that I know but constantly keeps slipping my mind. I'll definitely be on the lookout now though.

That’s a really super cool sound. Reminds me to back in MY days:)

Amazing tune with jazzy vibes :-)

Glad you dig it.

you're welcome, bro :-)

Awesome beats although the mix could use a little bit of work imho

Which elements?

Well this is entirely subjective, it actually sounds great the way it is.
I would pull back on the kick a little bit, it's quite overbearing, especially in the beginning.
Maybe the same with the keys at the end of the track.
The balance between percs and melody is great, and I really like the way you've use the stereo field. Not a bad mix by a long shot, just not the mix I would have gone for.

I gotcha. Thanks for your input though. I also just read your profile description, so now I got a better idea where you're coming from, haha!

Congratulations @rawselectmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!