Coming home

Coming home will always mean
Coming back to you

Lyrics from the original song:

Its engines off and gas tanks low
The same beat up street- you’ve always known
It’s never too late in the year -
To remember to reap what you sow

Well this cool is a color
And This Warm is the feeling
When I’m coming home to you

Beating on the sidewalk
Heavy Steps and lightweight hearts
Six metal strings floating on wood
under my arm

Well this cool is a color
And This Warm is the feeling
When I’m coming home to you

This frigid wind tries to pull me back in
To a sea of white ice getting under my skin
A soft knock on the door
Is always a way to begin

Well this cool is a color
And This Warm is the feeling
When I’m coming home to you

Well this cool is a color
And This Warm is a feeling
When I’m coming home to you

Cause Coming home will always mean-
coming back to you -

Coming home will always mean
Coming back to you

4A8842CF-A3A9-401F-A6AB-89406B5F3B79.jpeg