You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At first I had trouble finding piano students, now I have to turn all of them away | How I marketed myself as a private music teacher

in #sonicgroove5 years ago

Our culture is so significantly different. @organduo and I have played many recitals and organ demonstrations all over Lithuania. Nobody has ever asked for private lessons for their kids. Some times they ask where it would be possible to learn to play the organ, but that's about it. Of course we have well developed web of Musical schools, so no way you could get many private students.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Interesting. The private teaching market is big here. Music schools can be large as well, but I tend to think most go to private teachers if they want to learn seriously (or proper conservatoriums).