Some Apologies: A New Idea

in #sorry6 years ago

So I tried blogging

In my mission to find some way to find a niche for myself on Steemit, I tried a few things.

I first tried just writing whatever came to mind that day. That didn't work because I quickly ran out of meaningful thoughts.
I then tried some photography. That failed because I don't actually own a camera nor do I have access to any useful digital editing software.
Most recently, I tried a little bit of a mix of these first two ideas along with daily blogging. When I actually put my life to text, I realized I don't really do much, and what I do do isn't really interesting or meaningful.
I then considered writing stories or sharing details about my school and the traditions and places and such, but I really had no motivation to do this.

So here I am now

I have run out of ideas, but I want to continue writing things on steemit. So, I have decided to put to paper something that I am great at: Apologizing. There have been many moments in my life where I thought an apology was necessary due to a misunderstanding or something but it didn't really make sense to apologize, so I didn't (I also have a very guilty conscience for some reason I can't determine). That said, I have decided to make frequent blog posts out of the mental apologies for those around me. This post is pretty much an intro to the content I will begin creating. I have seen another person do something similar to this years ago, but I don't remember who that was and their apologies were (I hope) mostly fictional for comedic value. My apologies will only be partially fictional for comedic value as everything will be based in fact, I just have a habit of exaggerating at times.

Hopefully someone will find my idea entertaining and will upvote some future posts of mine, but my expectations aren't super high. Thank you for reading, and goodnight.