Question regarding soul

in #soul7 years ago

Question
Does the soul come out of the person when he is asleep, because sometimes just before I go to sleep, I feel that my soul is coming out of my body; I do not hear anything or see anything or feel anything at all for a few seconds, then it comes back and I wake up and am aware of everything.
image
Answer in Quran
here is clear evidence in the Quran which indicates that the soul is taken when one falls asleep, and that sleep is a kind of death. This evidence includes the following:
Allah, may He be glorified and exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning):

“It is Allah Who takes away the souls at the time of their death, and those that die not during their sleep. He keeps those (souls) for which He has ordained death and sends the rest for a term appointed. Verily, in this are signs for a people who think deeply”

And He, may He be glorified, says (interpretation of the meaning):

“It is He, Who takes your souls by night (when you are asleep), and has knowledge of all that you have done by day”