You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SpaceX will make its first ever launch attempt of the Falcon Heavy rocket today - Watch it live here

in #space6 years ago

Elon Musk is one of my favorite people. His companies all do amazing things in their respective fields. I'm hoping that the Falcon Heavy launch will go nicely as I'm a huge admirer of all things space-related.

A fun fact is that the payload used for this test launch will be Elon Musk's own Tesla Roadster car!

He is so excited for this to be launched... I'd prefer it in my garage though :D

Sort:  

Agree completely! I'm not sure how good the chances are for them making it on the first attempt. Perhaps they will succeed with the launch but then fail to retrieve all three booster engines.

Will be awesome to follow though!