EXODE called Elon Musk; confirms 100 first backers and 1 witness will be sent to space to escape current crisis

in #space4 years ago (edited)

One of SpaceX sites from where we will launch.

Some time ago I wrote this message to SpaceX:

It is important to focus efforts on delivering a message: mankind must prepare; we must look out to the stars. Today's crisis is a major disease, tomorrow's may be something even more dire.

We must colonize.
And SpaceX is currently our only hope for it.

I think that to prepare for it, research and entertainment (books, movies, games...) who keep the greatest motives of colonization - that is to save Mankind - should be supported so as to gather more followers, all with the same spirit than SpaceX. Today I wanted to share more to you about EXODE...*

And here it is from my gmail:

My initial message, sent from Gmail.

Working through the little steps, I got eventually in touch with Elon Musk.

And I had a reply:

Elon Musk liked EXODE concept video, it resonated with him.
He agreed on supporting EXODE.
The angle behind it is:

  1. Current crisis shows how important it is to be able to settle somewhere else.
  2. There should be more support of that idea.
  3. Communities gathering followers backing space colonization, in research or entertainment, should be supported. They extend SpaceX communities.
  4. They should share SpaceX spirit and a message of hope: space colonization is there to save mankind, and it must happen now.

Another angle goes further than PR: I traded that EXODE's novel being written, and EXODE backstory, will mention that SpaceX settled humans to other planets and propelled humans forward, in the 21st century.

In exchange, the SpaceX sponsorship will take several aspects.

The 100 first EXODE backers will be part of the first 3000 people SpaceX plan to settle on another planet before long.

He also felt interested in listening about HIVE's story, and agreed that a new decentralized economy based on blockchain could be organized on that space colony.

As he understood I was not one who developed the blockchain itself (there was no success sending smoke screens, he is tech enough to know!) , he insisted that one of HIVE experts (a tech witness) should be added to the 100, to organize a new blockchain economy on this colony.

One problem:
He understood EXODE gameplay too much.

Anticipating that EXODE revolves around the idea of selecting the best passengers to escape in a time of crisis, to guarantee the best chances for the colony to settle, I discovered that his idea of the 100 EXODE backers was different than mine!

He does not think they should be the first in chronology.
But the most prominent ones. So he would like backers to defend their case.

I opened a HIVE account "exodeandspacex"; to defend your case, you may send anything with a memo with your message.

I tried to get around that, but he told me:

"This is my starship, Chris! (referring to my real name, I said he could call me Chris).
I have 100 seats.
Like in EXODE, I will pick the best passengers.

One positive note though.
Elon agreed that keeping the family together is important.
But he insisted on the 100 backers and 100 seats.

So, people are allowed to create other accounts for their family and back EXODE from it. He would agree to create one for your spouse, children, but you may also back EXODE for your cat or dog if you want your animal to get a seat in space!

Also, regarding presale launch, we will make an announcement tomorrow; it's coming back, just like our new website is telling you. Feel free also to join us on our Discord; a community gift is also active at the moment, you can claim your gift and check about it here.

See you soon in the EXODE world!

Sort:  

I am prepared for my seat and interview with Elon musk..

WaW!!!
This is great news for EXODE and HIVE !!!
Resteem and retwit!!!

Nice!

Aware of the date though!

@tipu curate

To infinity, and bed bath and beyond! I need some new curtains...

This is fabulous!

And a very good April's Fools joke too :)

Interesting, that's good news.

This was very well written, I enjoyed it a lot!

If you ever need content writers, try me ;) Futuristic fiction is my favorite genre and I've already written several short stories and a lot more even-shorter-stories thanks to and on the blockchain.

And I just started another d20Future rpg campaign with friends on Discord. Well, we play in Bulgarian but my summaries will be in English.

Good luck and have fun!