You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in #space5 years ago

I dunno about your grandfather, but I think the moon landing deniers are similar to flat Earthers: they don't really believe in the conspiracy, they just like to argue and annoy people. I don't have a lot of time for conspiracy theorists. Like Carl Sagan said, "Extraordinary claims, require extraordinary evidence".

Sort:  

I think they are mostly only having fun by arguing for an extremely unpopular opinion but it caused collateral damage in form of other people genuinely believe on it.


You just planted 0.07 tree(s)!


Thanks to @ucukertz

We have planted already
7423.03 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25143.57
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

He grew up in a different world and definitely liked to argue and annoy people.
I like reading fan theories and plot theories for shows I am interestdd in. But you are right. If you are arguing against the norm, you have the burden of proof.

Posted using Partiko Android