You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SpaceX set to launch first ever commercial crew to the International Space Station

in #space4 years ago

Well the JFK visit in Florida was back in 1999 but from what I remember, we went on a guided tour around and ended up seeing the Saturn V rockets, touched the moon rock that they had on display and remember it being so smooth! I think that may be because like a million people had touched it and it's been smoothed over time haha!

When I went to the Space Station in Houston in 2015, we also had a guided tour and went to Mission Control, saw the Saturn V rockets (again! They were even bigger than I remember from 1999 haha). Loved it!

That's so cool you worked at ESA! I was hoping to do a post-doc or another research project at Open University studying moon rock samples from the Apollo missions as they found some unopened sample canisters from 1971 but a week later, corona pandemic happened and wiped out any hopes with that ambition! Still have the Brian Cox text books to keep me entertained with the science though 😊 Maybe when this is all over and things come back I'll explore that avenue again... We'll see!