You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in #space5 years ago

Nice one. I've had my battles over conspiracies here before (especially anti-vaxxers), and from what I learned, there is absolutely NOTHING to change their mind. They want to believe bullshit, they will follow any twist of logic to believe it.
I think what we have to keep in mind is that besides the hardcore conspiracy disciples, there are those who are unsecure, who are searching for the truth. And those we have to speak to.

Sort:  

There is definitely a serious mental block with these people and probably worse mental issues and trust issues at play.

The anti-vaxxers are worried about their health. They probably have a stronger motivation than most. I agree that needles make ouchies.

I would argue that gold-bugs and new world order people are stronger here because of the cryptocurrencies thing. Tbeir arguements are too diverse to singlehandly target and some points are valid.

Posted using Partiko Android