You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spam Problem - Some Statistics

in #spam6 years ago
  • Certainly I can provide stats about the bid bots. Good idea to suggest that. They are another huge source of spam. Those are specific cases that take more time to query and compile (it took me two days to write this post!). I'll round them up and probably make a separate post.

  • The bandwidth is a different matter. I think tighter restrictions could help by making the memo cost higher, instead of the current minimal 0.001 SBD/STEEM. There was an idea about increasing that to 0.01 SBD, which I happily support. I would even prefer 0.1 SBD per memo. Might sound harsh for new comers, but it would reduce the impact of those who abuse this privilege. Besides, new comers should focus on improving their presence on the platform by posting, not sending memos. Right now there's a free lunch for everyone, which is not a healthy thing (people get fat).

  • I'm not aware of Steemit Inc’s new bandwidth credit proposal.