You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do @spaminator // @steemcleaners Let @berniesanders' Spam & Harassment Slide?

in #spam5 years ago (edited)

Steem Cleaners has destroyed an entire project from a friend of mine by flag-blanketing his 'vote to enter contest' (any size vote, @maahes) while allowing another user (@playdice) to do it because 'he went in and talked to them'. I tried to go in and do the 'talking' but to no success.

The problem is what is worthless to some may be another person's whole reason of being here.

Are we in an experimental beta phase or Is this a content curation blockchain? Why do some few get to decide what types of interactions are allowed?

This organization should not exist, as much as I believe many of its members think they are doing good work.

Sort:  

Well... I can tell you that the argument that won them over for me (aka @PlayDice) was that PlayDice is an actual game with changing mechanics/win requirements on each game... the "upvote to enter" is just the entry mechanism.

There are a few such competitions/"upvote to enter" programmes operating for months, even years now, but none of them are just automated duplicate spam posts saying "vote this post to enter"... They are actual competitions/games/whatever.

that... and of course that 100% of the liquid rewards (actually more because I spend money on upvote subscriptions etc. too) goes to the people entering the contest.

P.S. Do you have a link to the game/account that was flagged? I don't know anyone in SC etc. ... it's more just for my own curiosity.

Thank you for dropping in here @braaiboy - your comments were those that encouraged me to reach out to steemcleaners.

The account is @maahes, but you'll have to go back in time a bit, he has been quite angry at the treatment.

Philosopically, I am still not in agreement with someone judging how unique/interesting/adjective something needs to be for members to use their own SP* to use the steem blockchain - this type of thinking stiffles creativity. That is my opinion.

That said, hearing your experience did give me a ray of hope.