You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spammer going to spam all @buildawhale users in retaliation for blacklist

in #spam6 years ago

I do appreciate you putting in the effort trying clean things up. I myself do not actively go out and spend money on what I consider “advertisement” as I don’t think the majority of my content is even worth trying push it up.

Even on the couple of pieces I put a fair amount of time into once in a while. Sometimes they get found on their own and other times they don’t.

I wish more services that sell advertisement would take a more active approached in pushing these people out. I don’t know if some of you would ever work together to create a global black list to share the required workload to try and stop some of these people. Then again these scum bags have no issue with making a new account and doing it again.

It has turned into an interesting thing on Steemit for sure. I’ve noticed some of these people will just randomly send someone with has a fair amount of SP 1 SBD and a link and then get pissed off when they don’t upvote their content. As if this is just a normal thing everyone does.

I wonder at what point will these services start to be a "membership only" type of deal to even buy advertisement in the first place.

  • Min number of days being active on steemit
  • Certain min. rep level.
  • Limit of votes they can buy per day.

Once in a while I'll get pissed off at a spammer; but, they are a dime a dozen. I rather put my efforts elsewhere.