Sort:  

Ironically, this is the sort of crap that I hope @pleasestop can stop!

I hate to tell you, but that one ain't going nowhere. It has a very specific purpose that will be revealed in the future.

I fully support this project and if there's any way I can assist, please feel free to reach out.

Is it an objective to get that follow from them? Because https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_considered_spam_or_abuse

Other than that, it's a very generous opening vote and I'm assuming next time the account tries to 'introduce themselves', that reward won't be happening!

If you really feel the account is "spam or abuse", there is only one action you should take, flagging it.

By the Steemit book, it is, in the grand scheme of things, it most certainly isn't!

@yesman1 you're on the @abusereports naughty list! Bad Steemian!

I saw the intro post for this account and there is a clear anti-abuse intent that is very much in line with my work so I fully support this account.

OK... thanks for the heads-up!

Hi @pleasestop - One problem that I've found with @introduce.bot is that it seems to encourage spam rather than deter it. I just found one instance of it upvoting obvious spam. (Just a filter on a few keywords could prevent this from happening. Maybe the bot could do a friendly anti-spam message without an upvote in such cases.)

Friendly question - Can @introduce.bot make mention of its antispam message / policy in its introductions? Does @introduce.bot remove upvotes for obvious spam? If so, you will have my thanks, appreciation, and full support! Thank you kindly in advance.

Spam: https://steemit.com/avengers/@movie2018/avengers-infinity-war-full-movie-2018-avengers-infinity-war-hdrip-dvdrip-bluray-free-download-english-hd#@introduce.bot/introduce-bot-re-movie2018avengers-infinity-war-full-movie-2018-avengers-infinity-war-hdrip-dvdrip-bluray-free-download-english-hd

That is not a bot that I run so I cannot speak to that directly. You could try politely replying with your thoughts to one it's comments.

That is what I decided to do. Thanks! :-)