You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spammer going to spam all @buildawhale users in retaliation for blacklist

in #spam6 years ago

I will stay here for @money-dreamer .
You may not consider my opinion right or correct at all as I am less than a month here and numbers near my name are making it not in my favor.
But somehow it happened that I have been following both @themarkymark and @money-dreamer. And this post was something where I had to decide for myself whose side to take.
Again, I will stay here for @money-dreamer, as I just scanned his profile very quick and I don't see even 2 post per day recently.
For me - spamming means posting 50 pictures to Dmania per day and earning $0.00 - $0.01 from each. This seems to be really harmful for the content oriented users, though who knows what can happen with these posts in 3 years, maybe there will come meme fans and each post will eventually end in 1$ from each picture. Meaning this can eventually become great contribution to the whole platform if all meme fans will come register and stay here. The whole system will grow, so steem price increase and average user will earn more. Right?
What I want to say is as far as I can see from @money-dreamer 's transaction history, this guy sends 0.001 weekly to everyone who follows him. Well OK, what is wrong with it?
I think many of those who start now here on steemit having 0 balance, will be glad to earn at least 0.01 SBD in 10 weeks to spend it than back in services as @buildawhale or any other "upvote-bot" to simlpy have a chance for a slight promotion. Because without bot promotion you will never grow here nowadays. Your early posts and inquires and researches nobody will ever see as there are thousands and thousands of posts coming each hour, so yours with zero rating will be just lost among them in 30 minutes.
Maybe I am getting something wrong, but why flag someone if he sends HIS OWN money to his followers, this is his money and his decision, what damage it can cause to the platform I can't understand.
I am asking you one simple question: If I am rich and want to stimulate my followers why I should excuse for it and prove I am not a spammer?