You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spam Problem - Some Statistics

in #spam6 years ago

Hi I'm an artist and I've been around for exactly a year and I still feel like plankton. I'm even one of the relatively successful Steemians (no bought votes/no bidbots). However, my vote/voice has grown less in the last 6 months, than the first 3 months since joining. The SBD price is low again, but SP is still tiny on payouts. There is more profit incentive for spam /bid bots than creating new content.
Spam comments are an issue, but spam posts are worse. Fighting spam could possibly make good content easier to find and reward :) As a lot of posts get lost because of spam.
I used to ignore Steemit issues because I can't change anything, but I'm getting worried.
Thank you for giving a damn about this issue, even though it probably doesn't affect your payout. :)
Cheers and good luck!