You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From now on I am flagging spam comments.

in #spam7 years ago (edited)

I agree, I wouldn't have the patience to type out warnings constantly. I saved mine as a document, but try not to use it too much for fear of it being regarded as spam. Here is mine:

"Some friendly advice: If you would like to achieve success on Steemit you should drop the follow me, follow you or upvote me/upvote you thing. You need to state WHY you think it's a good post and if the person reading the comment likes what you have to say they might follow you. Also a large number of followers don't determine your success on Steemit if they don't actually vote for your stuff and engage in conversation. Some users are also offended by these kind of comments and may flag you, lowering your reputation."

(I am an online seller so I am in the habit of saving messages I use regularly!)

Sort:  

I do that too. I use it for my footer-image with link for example. I will create a polite one to explain my aggression :)

hahahahaha, love that!