You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I run @sadkitten so you don't have to - dealing with massive amounts of spam

in #spam • 7 years ago

Thanks @remlaps. I will get back to your comment on self votes I promise 😉 I'm still doing that too, and I see this in the same general area of activism on Steemit. But you don't have to agree with everything 😜

Thanks so much for the delegation, as @transisto said this means a lot.

Sort:  

Another possible avenue to explore, if you haven't already looked into it: I notice that a number of these accounts (i) are new; (ii) have their recovery account set to @steem; and (iii) are basically unfunded except for some delegated SP.

I haven't tracked back the source of the delegations, but I assume they're conducting their abuse with SP that's delegated by Steemit, Inc. at account creation time. Is there a process to report abusive accounts so that Steemit, Inc. can revoke the initial steempower delegation? If not, can one be established?

 7 years ago (edited) 

We've already reported many account to Steemit Inc. and they did take off their delegation in a timely manner.