You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spam Problem - Some Statistics

in #spam6 years ago

I'm using advanced figurative language by taking an adynaton-like hyperbolic analogy which - unless the audience stops following the rhetoric when triggered by keywords - is actually highly comparable and illustrative of similar mixed interests that influence the status quo, which currently - as seen by your suggestion and the fierce defence thereof - is not in line with your personal interests.

Translation: In European countries like Germany, the citizens are wary of refugees because they include "bad actors" and dillute the culture they've become accustomed to. At the same time, the leaders are welcoming to refugees because they know they are needed to eventually sustain (pay) the rapidly aging/retiring (whale) community.

If you think you deserve more resources than the ones you’re given for free

What do you mean for free? According to @TrufflePig I've done 39 SBD worth of combined contributions so far. With <2 SBD earned, it means that I've paid 37 SBD to the system and it's whales. If the rules would be such that I could still see some of this emerge in the future, I would have more than a hint of motivation to stay here, because I prefer low-traffic high-quality posts over the shitpost firehose stream that is incentivized here.

That said, Steemit is a nice experiment and differences aside, I'm sure we both like to see it improve. You seem to know your stuff and are highly motivated. If you think you have what it takes you might want to write down a proposal because @ned is hiring, and you sure have a bigger stake in this project than I.

And now I'll go on a coffee break for some mental bandwidth.