SPAM

in #spam4 years ago

Spam sucks. On this blockchain yup it does. But it sucks in my email as well.

A lot of the spam is trying to get my account info. So lets go exploring my email and look at how much spam I get(spoiler alert: A LOT).

Screen Shot 20200418 at 5.27.36 PM.png

That's the most recent spam email I got. Phishing attempt. I could see that it was fake and so I didn't proceed to the site to give them my login info (In the past I used to troll them with fake info, but I don't even bother now).

Screen Shot 20200418 at 5.30.02 PM.png

Here's the most common one I get. Paypal ones. Sometimes they say I made a purchase, sometimes its just this "my account has been locked" shit. And its annoying. It sucks.

Come on Microsoft, you have like the worst spam filter ever. I use outlook for my email and it is definitely the worst spam filter ever. Emails from @privex get blocked(don't even make it to junk, straight to the blackhole, I've talked to @someguy123 a lot about this) yet this kind of spam gets into the "Focused" tab which is supposed to be my most important email. Yea, like that works. Its literally filled with spam and phishing attempts that make it past the filter.

I can see through them(always check your account directly and don't click those links), but what about people who can't tell. What about your sweet grandmother who thinks that her account really is blocked? Well, they lose their money. And faith in the world. So fuck these phishing attempts. Microsoft, get your shit together and fix your filters.

Sort:  

Microsoft is bad at this. I struggle too with my outlook.

Yea, I have too many things linked to it and don't wanna move. I do like their interface better than others as well.