You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Targeted again by more losers. Please flag into oblivion.

in #spam7 years ago

Although I just did a post against censorship by flagging/downvoting -basically because whoever has the biggest wallet can censor whatever they want. (And ultimately that would be Jacob Rotchild), I have to admit I have enjoyed seeing this all play out.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/a-censorship-threat-to-steemit

Safe to say I've been unimpressed with what this guy was doing on Steemit in the past!

Sort:  

I gotta say, I am grateful for the ability to downvote. I know it can be abused, and maybe there could be some safeguards put not place, but I feel that the market does a pretty good job as is of punishing actions detrimental to the platform.

I hate censorship as well, but feel that users should be abe to maintain their own comments sections as they please, etc. It is akin to me supporting a guy's right to scream about the necessity of this or that cause, but not supporting his right to do it into living room.

The folks I have flagged in the last week (I know you aren't criticizing me here, just saying) have basically tried to steal my "identity" and to scam me out of money deceitfully.

I have no problem seeing these users' accounts obliterated, especially as they just laugh about what they did, and I continue to receive threats from one of them.

There may be a better way. There could be some security "firms" (powerful accounts) put into place to render insurance against flag abuse as well. I think this would be a great idea.