You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From now on I am flagging spam comments.

in #spam7 years ago

For comment spammers, I'm still getting enough people responding and saying they'll stop when I send them a screen capture of their comment page to warrant continuing doing that.

And you can always drop a link with steemcleaners on steemit chat.

Sort:  

That is of course another way to do it, but I have written long comments to people and they still continue. I think that a micro-flag like this is just as efficient and much easier for me.

I have made a lot of work for Steemcleaners and I wouldn't bother them with this. Normally you should write a warning to the spammer yourself. When Steemcleaners start flagging it closes the account which is not my intention.

My patience & understanding do have limits.

If someone makes the decision to ignore the warning and continues, I'll drop a link to steemcleaners.

Ignorance can be forgiven, willfully trying to game the system is another thing, especially if you've already been caught.