You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spam Problem - Some Statistics

in #spam6 years ago

Why stop at 50? Why stop at all? If I want to block 1000 people in that scenario, do not limit me. I think that is the only way to deal with multiple accounts. There are users who have more than 20 accounts so by blocking 40 accounts I have actually blocked only two users. Everything else that you said is fine by me and I would be really really happy to learn that you are a prophet and that it will all come true.

One small thing, how do we get rid of those follow-unfollow junkies? Is there a way to make a condition (similar to that for not commenting before 20 seconds have passed) that would not allow clicking on the follow, unfollow buttons more than a reasonable amount of times?

Sort:  

If they can implement an algorithm that would allow 1000 in a block list without a negative impact on performance, then I'm all for it.

About the follow-unfollow junkies, I report them to steemcleaners and flag their comment on my posts (or the MUTE option, which I never use because I find it useless).

I am not really sure what that mute button is supposed to do because I have muted them a long time ago and still get notified. Not by Gina, had to disable the follower notification because of them but since I always have steemworld.org opened, I get them. I did not think about reporting them to steemcleaners, thanks for the tip, I will try it out. 💚

Muting hides comments from the unwanted user when you're browsing on steemit.com. However, the comments are still accessible from other apps, like busy.org.

Hmmm... I will consider this a lesson of the day :)
Thank you 💚