You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 9: The @ecoworld conspiracy - identifying 4,766 + 1 cheating accounts

in #spaminator7 years ago

If only my downvote had the power to do some serious damage. I'd start flagging some of these lowlifes with a vengeance even though I told sherlockholmes yesterday flagging makes me nervous of reciprocal actions.

I think the most important thing the community can do is upvote and resteem @sherlockholmes and @cheetah so that more people are aware that someone cares enough to try and do something about these problems. I see a few people moaning about unfair practices including spamming timelines it's those very people who should be following and interacting with the likes of sherlockholmes.

I'll collect my promoters fee later, usual method used tenners in a brown paper bag around the back of the bandstand. ;-)

Sort:  

I agree in that there has to be an equivalent deterrent although this goes against the wave this economy. therefore I believe it would have to come from steem itself in order to have a large enough effect. I can also imagine that an equally negative voting power associative to our voting power would be beneficial..