Fiftysats Botnet: More Victims Found

in #spaminator4 years ago (edited)

Unfortunately we have to be the bearers of bad news once again: thanks to the good work of one of the Steemcleaners team members, another list of victims/accounts under 'Fiftysats' control have been found.

We have no way of telling which accounts are permanently under hacker control, which are hacker-owned and which are active victims. If you are reading this and your name is on the list below then you are a victim.

Please take a look at the information in this post:
https://steemit.com/spaminator/@spaminator/fiftysats-botnet-are-you-blacklisted-and-don-t-know-why

If your name appears on the list below please do the following:

  1. Report over to our Discord and let us know https://discord.gg/JnvkJMV
  2. Check your transactions for anything unusual.
  3. Remove yourself off any trails. You may be trailing a hacked user.
  4. Change your keys to make sure the hacker can no longer use your account.

Please come talk to us promptly.

Accounts

The following account names are a mix of accounts owned by the scammer and accounts of his victims. There are 668 accounts on this list.

@aasanka
@aauthespian1
@abalor
@abdulaev
@abfictionstories
@abhisheksss571
@abir20129
@abolitionistjay
@acesontop
@acheever
@adewararilwan
@adonisabril
@adriansky
@aejackson
@afukichi
@aggamun
@agolasol
@ahmadmufazzal
@ahsanwaqas
@ainie.kashif
@akosiakiko
@alan369
@aleksandr7777
@alexandermoreno
@alextecno
@alfamanmunir
@aliana007
@aljustun
@allessuper
@amaterasusolar
@amikphoto
@anacarranza
@anaceci
@anassmed
@ancgci
@andimywapblog12
@andreikuleev
@andreschq
@andresquij
@andrewistomin
@andrewmarkmusic
@androshchuk
@angelas-world
@angeltirado
@animey
@ansoe
@antonette
@antonireviews
@aponkl
@apostle-thomas
@arezen33
@arlheena
@armadilloman
@arrabela
@arshad1214
@artbyclark
@artwatch
@arun5866
@ashokcan143
@atacrypto
@august-sherrar
@axellhail
@azirgraff
@azonneveld
@baboqoo
@bahadd12
@bahawman25899
@bambila
@banditqueen
@bardadym
@beautifulladyi
@beavishoek
@berk3berk
@bert0
@bhargavivkothari
@big.ock
@bit-trader
@bit76
@bitcoin4ek
@bitcoinmee
@bitius
@bitlander00
@bkrish
@blastik
@blockurator
@bluenarcolepsy
@bmotives
@bookeyclaudia
@borepstein
@bradleyarrow
@breedie
@brightstar
@btcholder1
@bynarikode
@byzantinehash
@caliboycalwayne
@calvinwest
@cama73ven
@cambridgeport90
@camuel
@captainklaus
@carlosraul1
@cdavid
@cgame
@chanych85
@cheese3
@chelseafan
@chinagorom
@chnexus
@chrisncryto
@chronicled
@cicisaja
@civic6
@cjunros
@ckole
@clmstudios
@cmesit
@cnvote
@codingart
@coincado
@coinsniperx
@collectiveaction
@coloured-content
@coolpeopleifb
@cowboyup
@creatorcrypto
@creatorthebest
@crescendoofpeace
@cribbio
@crisking
@criticalmass
@cryptoenter
@cryptonastya
@cryptoosid
@cryptoparaszt
@cryptotokeneur
@crystall4ik
@cyanidevf
@danielrisee
@danyakey
@darksun
@darniyuscivil
@dave-hughes
@davidcurrele
@davonicera
@dediayomi
@denisenko2887
@denmohler
@deusx
@diana1
@dildil7401
@dill3166
@dirtykarma12
@djazzman
@dodolzk
@doggodfroglog
@dollywood4
@domgreg
@don-thomas
@donbeano
@donfelix
@doodleman
@drayhazz
@dreamants
@dreamer007
@dreimaldad
@drillzablaze
@driptorchpress
@dugan
@durianwalker
@dwarrilow2002
@dwayne16
@edresrojas
@eeeps.sh7
@efathenub
@ehizzy
@eieikhing
@ekems
@electhony
@elektropunkz
@ellenripley
@elpoliglota
@elvys
@enjoycompany
@enky-petrozky
@eosmastering
@ericksantos
@ernesto-guzman
@evanwrekn
@everosy
@evlachsblog
@ezra888
@faady92
@fahmi18
@fareast-history
@fasholamaxwell
@fauzanspdi
@fawakatube
@femiuri
@feri1
@fernandocabre
@fidelpoet
@fieldsofgold
@finakey
@firatozbek
@fityan
@fmc79
@foggy77
@francijavi64
@freedomteam2019
@fright3
@from-peter
@funflam
@funt33
@fzwjz
@gautambnod
@gawer33
@gduran
@gellimarino
@gidolee
@gingerbyna
@godswill
@golden.future
@goodboyi05
@goodochok
@goodrus69
@gooeypixel
@gor671
@great1363
@greddyforce
@greenmask9
@gregjava
@greivin101
@groundedguy
@gsf1
@gtpjoker
@hagstrom
@haileevalley
@hakim12
@hansdewet
@harith65
@harry4u
@hashzone91
@healingherb
@heimleiter
@helamia
@helgafon
@helloworld-92
@hermannsol
@hernanj82
@hersnz
@hexenlagran
@hhiep
@hossain525
@hotstar
@humbletrader
@huseyinunozkan16
@hustletoparadise
@hyperhype
@iamskr
@icanhelpuwithat
@ikemsamuel
@ikkelins
@imorij
@in2itiveart
@infoslink
@inspiredgideon1
@instantcoin
@irynka0806
@ishangsdjkl
@isprofits
@jackbad5
@jackramsey
@jacksonoskele
@jamhuery
@jan.kretschmer
@janine-ariane
@jary143
@javiersebastian
@jayfamous
@jayna
@jazzresin
@jclark
@jeff-kubitz
@jenniferjulius
@jerdep
@jerrytsuseer
@jesapelcroot
@jesusmarin18
@jhomacap
@jhonny1
@joel0101
@johnleon
@johnvibes
@jonjrobitcoin
@jorcam
@jordanwarren
@jos3lider
@josech
@joserengel
@josevas217
@joyous
@juancontinental
@juecoree
@juli1
@jumpmaster
@junior182
@kaanhan
@kadoka
@kally
@kalmanov
@kamiikazer
@kanilctg
@karenps
@kate-mobil
@khalpenter
@kimmysomelove42
@kimterje83
@kirushqa
@kobusu
@koloss07
@kr7753191
@kravas
@kshemen
@kvnq
@kyleana29
@la2410
@lamamoh
@lanagelkhair
@laritheghost
@lazylain
@lcrestrepo
@leatherface
@lebekons
@lebey1
@lebin
@leeyoungkwang
@legin
@lemeonna
@lenddeath
@leon331300
@leoo
@leslierevales
@lesnik.utsa
@levitated-mind
@loeren
@lokesh31
@loonyfool
@loradavis
@lordgod6
@lovlu
@lowlylutfur
@luijii
@maanabdullah
@madm3xx
@maikl
@malakah
@mamali
@mamuda
@man60360
@managavep
@mangou007
@manzon
@marblely
@marcocasario
@marcybetancourt
@mareen007
@mariachan
@mariannaz
@mark0318
@markusmichael
@martinmyrene
@martusamak
@marvindean
@mattcreate
@matthiasklein
@maxima-gaid
@maxwell95
@maythu
@mderkovski
@mdraju
@melissaofficial
@melsoman
@memeteca
@menshov-vladik
@merrij
@mhshadhin
@michhart
@mika-ella
@mike12
@mikebrighton8
@miraj
@mitchtokita
@mizdais
@mohssine
@mominms
@moneybaby
@monsterstamer
@montycashmusic
@moonnight
@moonunit
@mparedes
@mr-awesome
@mrpinkink
@mrpossible
@mrposyble
@mucha
@muchtarudin
@muhammadfurqan
@muhammadnaseer1
@munaa
@mwanjo
@mylane
@nabil.nassiri
@najp
@nashilda17
@natha93
@nayhlaingsoe
@netchikn
@nguyenminhphuong
@nibupraju
@nik95rnd
@nikolay-maltsev
@nikulinsb
@noozzle
@norod27
@notme4notyou
@ntowl
@nudimar
@nullpointer
@nurah
@odessit-oleg
@ohimahathir
@okahjul
@okeaguugochukwu
@oksy
@olatun
@oleg.dyriv
@olga1991
@olgablinova
@olgannn
@oliviackl
@ombeye
@omodei
@openaccount
@organicgardener
@originalmrspice
@osita21
@pacolimited
@paololuffy91
@paseolab
@peeyush
@pelin
@pelvis
@perkyyoung
@phantomlegacy
@pikaa
@pipboy3000
@pizzapai
@porwalk82
@prabinchd
@praise-eu
@pravinnandanwar
@princecom
@princejonnie
@princekelly
@princesammer3366
@princessebi
@profit-shooter
@profnuhu
@protomar
@pryde
@puggle
@pvinny69
@qiyi
@quicksilv3r
@raidford
@rajaaceh
@rajat1802
@ramantus
@randoms
@ratter44
@rb3coins
@redbarron
@redlisa
@reformedmedia
@regina80
@reubatty
@rexonsteem
@rhettrites
@richardgerald
@ricky85va
@ritzie0799
@rizkypramudyacj
@robinhaney
@rokanera-ann
@rollie1212
@romz410
@ronel
@ronpurteetv
@roshne
@rositaumce
@rpi7
@rufusfirefly
@ryo-6414
@saffana
@safratyusuf
@sagitta6
@saifulshahid
@saini88
@saintopic
@saleg25
@salimsalim
@sam1210
@sameer33
@samet61
@sampraise
@sanchezpuukko
@sandyprasasty
@sanekpl
@sansteemit
@sanvigoseven
@sarkash7011
@scc664
@scheino
@scooter1010
@screwballpsyche
@sebescen81
@seckorama
@see5staar
@seemajay
@semicvetik
@seraphin30
@sergggej73
@sery2013
@sheinthu
@shemzy
@shinersfamily
@silentscreamer
@simbada
@sione
@sirlahmjr
@skiesandsports
@smartbrain0228
@smf37
@socialmediaseo
@socketworld
@socrate01
@sohelsarowar
@solstice99
@soluce07
@soolim0315
@soshifandub
@spiritrider
@sryocsan
@starhamzat
@stasmelkiy
@stavr1992
@steemedseo
@steemengineteam
@steeming-hot
@steemsportsguy
@steinhammer
@stevee
@stingredfox
@stmeme
@sulkierpit7
@superdavey
@superlao
@supernovastaffy
@sweetyvshah
@syamsudduha2
@syedabuabdillah
@syndromeico
@talktoumer
@tanmoykumer
@tapu333
@tau3
@taxguy
@tbnfl4sun
@teachinthai
@tech-master
@tennisplayer
@terz17
@tezzmax
@thaiprincess
@that1adrian
@theghost1980
@thehoneys
@themadgoat
@themunsessiongt
@thethreehugs
@thiiird
@thomaslknapp
@tintintouhid
@toddcurry
@tomtomandt
@tonygreene113
@toocurious
@torachibi
@trashureseeker
@trave160
@tresor
@tsypabeer
@uday20
@udy.lion
@ukbe
@unfixable
@unipsycho
@unone
@uri-bruck
@usdmarketing
@usuhealthways
@vagabundler
@vanddy
@vapenation
@varis01
@veilmir
@velemirovsyu
@vinay1999
@violetmed
@virtualgrowth
@vishalhkothari
@vjmarcus
@vlasovka
@wailabdalla
@wajidali
@walidchabir
@wasafieastman
@welfer12
@whitefield
@wilderthanwind
@willsaldeno
@windenchanter
@wishmaiden
@workmanfx
@writer232
@xdark21
@xennotium
@xodor30
@xtophercruzeu
@yohacv
@youngbjn7777
@yunik3
@yurii0766
@zafar82
@zaid22
@zainejj
@zanetaviz
@zelenicic
@zianzam
@zinminhtet

Sort:  

You just picked randomly all of those names? You've included my account as well, but it is not the case and thanks to you I have some downvotes on my posts. You should check better before posting account names claiming to be on some sort of curating trails or hacked. I am in neither of these cases.

FYI for readers, this issue has been resolved according to @guiltyparties' reply below.

Loading...

I have been hacked before, and did not know it for weeks. It cost me hundreds of Steem, and would have cost me my account completely except for the help and assistance of the folks behind this post. I strongly recommend reaching out to them and discussing why you are on the list, so that if they're right you can recover your accout before it's too late.

I am still in the possesion of this account. I checked and I am in no curation trails. I don't have any unusual transfers. Don't understand how they have come to this conclusion and how could I have been hacked.

I dunno, which is why I recommended reaching out.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Hey, just putting in a word for @cicisaja - she can't comment on this post for some reason, but she's now changed her keys and all. She should be free of scammers again. I suggested she report in to steemcleaners as well.

She's all set now and it's fixed.

Awesome! So glad to hear. She reported as much on Discord as well. Thanks for your hard work.

Loading...
Loading...

I cleaned my posting authorities and changed my passwords some weeks ago. Did your make that list with dilligence? Because then I will do it again. Otherwise, please take me off your blacklist.
Why do you not contact people before publishing a list like this? On @steempeak I am now marked as spammer, right next to my rep....
In general I am all for fighting abuse, and I can accept some collateral. But this one is maybe quite un-necessary.
btw.: Maybe you got things mixed up: I am downvoting all the superheroes posts, not upvoting...

I have been tagged as well and got some downvotes on the way but I haven't seen any unusual activity on my account... ever. I changed my password, just in case, a few minutes ago, and transferred my liquid Steem but I still don't believe I've been hacked. I don't know how they come to this conclusion and what's with the downvotes.

They do maybe jump into conclusions a bit too quick, but then the damage is not that big.
I contacted them on discord; let's see if they will take me off their list...

I just checked your authorities on https://steemd.com/@acesontop
You allowed plenty of accounts to use your posting keys.

you should sort them out and THEN change your password. When sorting, I think it is most important to remove buildteam from the authoritiies list.

A little how to is here:

https://steempeak.com/steem/@luegenbaron/how-to-revoke-posting-authority-and-change-master-key

Thanks. I will do that. I didn't know how to sort them.

Both of the above accounts are now clear.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

I'm glad you made this an alphabetic list, as it facilitates ascertaining whether one is on the list or not. I very much appreciate the heads up, and hope everyone on this list does too.

Thanks!

Thank you.

Loading...
Loading...

I am not being encouraged in this app, I am being pushed down, what can I do?Would it be good or someone pushed me down?

Thanks,🤞🤞🤞🤞🤞🤞🤞
✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️
✍️✍️✍️✍️✍️✍️✍️✍️✍️✍️
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍💖💕

You were 'pushed down' by a hacker.

Your account has been compromised. You need to take yourself off any voting trails and monitor your account to see if it made any upvotes or downvotes that you haven't initiated yourself. If it has, then change your keys.

Never put your posting key or any key into any site except for steemit.com that doesn't use Steem Connect or Keychain. I've taken you off the list now and will go through your account to remove any mack-bot downvotes.

Loading...
Loading...

I have change my steemit account password today. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have done that too, but I can't post anything anymore using steemit.com. Do you have any clue why?
Thanks

I don't know how it is. You should ask on Discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

To use steemit.com you need to use your private posting key in it, not the master pass or active key.

I realized that, after all. I had a new password and thought that this was it, but after a few tries I got to get the posting one and logged in with it. Thanks.

Good to hear you worked it out.

Thanks

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

I don't understand what I did wrong that made you think I'm spamming or farming. I don't get why steem cleaner should wipe $ in my last post.
I mean we have communities approved by steem, can't we make use of them again. Just because I do movie reviews on AAA, Share breaking News through Dlike, and play splinterlands when I can. I mean is no longer a decentralised ecosystem again?
We can't engage again, or the funds I add to have some steem power, or the fact that only those with Programming activities get trend and earn maximum payment. When minnowers like us see it we get intimidated.
I can't through my write up right cause this is fucking annoying.
Okay I have to bore myself to death waiting till I finish projects I have at hand before sharing them.
This is so annoying, kinda fill like shadow intimidation and punishment...

You haven't done anything wrong and you're the victim in this case. Your account has been compromised. You need to take yourself off any voting trails and monitor your account to see if it made any upvotes or downvotes that you haven't initiated yourself. If it has, then change your keys. Never put your posting key or any key into any site except for steemit.com that doesn't use Steem Connect or Keychain. I've taken you off the list now and will go through your account to remove any mack-bot downvotes.

Thank you very much. Sincerely I appreciate, I will remove the voting trail I used on some good content creators.
I will do so manually henceforth.😊😊

Excellent.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

This is just crap, how do you know if anyone is hacked? Except if you are the one doing the hacking. Now I am being down voted because you included me in this list, thanks a lot.

It's better to receive a downvote that can be removed than to lose your account to some scammer.

If you're following a trail please remove your account off it and monitor it for any upvotes or downvotes you didn't cast. If you see nothing unusual, then all good. However, if you are not on any trails you will need to change your keys as that means that the hacker has control of your account.

But how do you know a hacker has my account, I have checked everything the only one I know that can cast a vote from my account is SBI, I have seen no unusual activity. And any of these that I use like Busy.org, drugWars, Splinterlands and others that I just visit every once in a while I use SteemConnect, so if Steemconnect is the culprit I guess everyone on Steemit would be hacked. What was the reason that I was targeted by a downvote bot? I really would like to know I am kind of confused now, I do realize you think you are doing a service but it is actions like this that leave me kind of doubtful about the true intentions of some people.
Thinking about it I also use Steem-engine and I access that with Steem keychain, could the problem be there?

Your account was found among a huge list of almost 4k compromised accounts in a hacker botnet. BUT ... because of how the blockchain works and its limitations, we can't tell if your vote is simply trailing a hacked account or if you yourself are hacked. This is because we can't see what prompted you to vote, if it was a trail or a script.

If you've never used any websites aside from those you've listed, then you're ok. The downvotes from mack-bot are small and removable. This is one of those cases where the risk to the account if they are actually hacked is very high but the inconvenience of dealing with mack-bot and this whole confusion is minor in comparison.

The intentions of some people on this platform are complete shit. That's why we've got hackers and scammers in the first place. The only way to win is to be resilient against them. We've successfully fought off massive phishing attacks before and we'll get through this one.

Ok, I was really surprised the only thing I do that could be considered wrong is using some images mostly free ones but I always place the source, apart from that I do post Actifit but if someone downvotes that, I really don't care as I don't do that for the rewards which are in fact very small, I post because I like to keep track of what I do, in fact I don't think I will post those next year, I had set a goal and I already completed it. Yes you could say my posts are shit posts, I actually don't see much quality in them, but if somebody does that I guess most of the daily posts would be downvoted.

Loading...
Loading...

Do not know what I did wrong. This is just crap.

You trusted that steemengine website you keep promoting in your posts. You were hacked through it. Change your keys right away and remove those referral links to that site.

I've taken you off the bot list now and will go through your account for any downvote removal.

Loading...
Loading...

My name is thankfully NOT on this list, but if I understand this correctly, just because your name is on this doesn't necessarily mean it's actually been hacked, but that the credentials to log in to each of those accounts has been exposed, leaving it vulnerable to hacking, yes?

If you've been using that steemengine website, you need to change your keys. All accounts on it have been compromised even if they're not on the list. If the site has your current keys, the hackers have them too.

Loading...
Loading...

THIS IS BS

Yes it is. If you're following any trails, remove them and monitor your account. If you're not or if you've used the steemengine voting website, you'll need to change your keys. Every key that was put into that website is now in the hands of the hackers.

I've taken you off the list and I'll remove any downvotes on your account.

Loading...
Loading...

Hi @spaminator. I am @marcybetancourt and I appear on the list.
I already made change of keys.
What else should I do to get off the blacklist?
I have no unusual transfers. Please check well because I have created an unpleasant situation

You're removed now and everything is restored to normal. Thank you for changing the keys and for letting me know.

Thank you. I have passed a fright

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Thank you!

Though I am on the list but I assure that I have changed all my keys and passwords so plz count me safe and plz remove down vote from @mack-not

Thanks for this amazing work.

Thank you, I've removed you off the list and took off the downvote.

My account @kgbinternational is not on the list.

Posted using Partiko Android

What's wrong with my account @spaminator, please explain, and open downvote

Posted using Partiko Android

You are on for farming with mass-plagiarism. Please go over to our Discord and appeal/discuss your situation if you haven't done so already. https://discord.gg/JnvkJMV

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...