Spaminator's Curation (Not the type you're used to seeing)

in #spaminator4 years ago (edited)

image.png

You may see some upvotes from Spaminator. With Tron arbitrarily deciding that Steemit's ninja-mined stake no longer has any restrictions attached to it, it also lifted our restrictions on curation through upvotes. We still have our delegation but we're awaiting it's loss any moment, at which point we'll redo our scope with your help.

Now I'll be honest with you: We don't curate often as you know. We need your suggestions. So far we've been upvoting a pre-vetted list of users but it's better to give people who normally don't get much visibility a smaller vote than a large vote to an already big account.

I know this has triggered some people, but during hard times I feel it's better to get your positive opinions on who should receive curation. I don't want a list of great writers; I want people who tried their best and have consistently kept out of trouble, never plagiarized, never copied art, never farmed for the sake of farming. It doesn't matter what language the post is in.

Throwing some guilt trip on me won't work. Just give ideas and be a force for positivity. I can't guarantee what will get upvoted but I can give you the space to openly suggest.

Ps. I'm not in Steemit's Slack and any complaints there will fall on deaf ears. Please use this form instead: https://guiltyparties.com/spaminator-steem-blockchain-project-feedback/

In other news, the latest in the malicious phishing domain names was successfully taken down:

image.png

Great job everyone who had a hand in halting the latest phishing attempts!

Sort:  

Sounds interesting ... Votes in favor of spaminator ... Greetings !!! @tipu curate

As someone who has his own stake in Steem, I don't appreciate free delegation from Steemit Inc's @misterdelegation being used to dilute my influence. You're not just magically creating money out of thin air, you're directing it with stake that others have to pay for.

Furthermore you're disagreeing with the community's understanding of that stake to be used for the community's benefit and not free of restrictions.

Please stick to countering abuse, especially including those who abuse @misterdelegation stake for self-enrichment.

How do you feel about the new delegations from @misterdelegation now?

lol

I'm glad the SC team did what they did while it lasted.

Thank you for sticking to your concerns. Right now we're off Steemit/Tron delegation and have to rework our scope regardless. If you have any ideas please go ahead.

Ah I did not realize undelegation was imminent. Disregard everything I said.

Curating those who fight spam and abuse is good, and beyond that there are the people that frequently find and report it too who may post other things worthy of upvotes.

So you're thinking more along the lines of what utopian used to do before it collapsed in terms for curation on anti-abuse posts?

I don't know what Utopian did.

It was doing exactly what you suggested.

... it's better to give people who normally don't get much visibility a smaller vote than a large vote to an already big account.
I know this has triggered some people, but during hard times I feel it's better to get your positive opinions on who should receive curation. I don't want a list of great writers; I want people who tried their best and have consistently kept out of trouble, never plagiarized, never copied art, never farmed for the sake of farming.

As one of the 'complainers' about your voting behaviour I really liked to read that! (But I am aware that now your delegation has been withdrawn.)

Still, please give me the posts of authors you feel are good to support. I can do it from my own account for a few cents at least until this delegation problem is fixed up.

Check Discord please (I sent a list of subjectively perceived good authors to @guiltyparties).

Thank you, received, an excellent list.