How important is check the time belt on your car one in a while? ¿Qué tan importante es revisar la correa de los tiempos en tu carro de vez en cuando?

in #spanish6 years ago (edited)

time belt 1.png

Hello steemit, this time I want to tell you my experience with the time belt of my car.

About 2 years ago I did change this particular piece on my car "CHEVY AVEO 2010" the GM (General Motors) manual recomed it "when the car turn 31 milles to change it the time belt". On my case I did it like the manual said, after that the time past and I drove 19 milles with my new time belt working fine but one day the time belt break for any reason and the engine stop working.
That is why after this I recomed it to verificate every 10 milles the time belt or one in a while, this not take to long you can make the diagnostic by yourself.

Hola stemmit, en esta ocasión quiero contarles sobre mu experiencia con la correa de tiempos de mi carro.

Mas o menos hace 2 años cambie esta particular pieza de carro "CHEVROLET AVEO 2010" el manual de GM (General Motors) recomienda esto, cuando tu carro pase los 50 mil kms cambiar la correo de tiempos. En mi caso lo hice tal cual el manual lo dice, despues de esto el tiempo paso y recorri unos 30 mil kms con esta nueva correa de muy buena manera pero un dia la correa de tiempo se partio sin ninguna razon y el motor dejo de funcionar.
Por eso recomiendo el verificar cada 5 mil kms la correa de los tiempos o de vez en cuando, esto no quita mucho tiempo tu mismo puedes hacero.
time belt.png

You can see if the belt looks like with some threads out or some cracks on it, if you see one of this is time to take your care for a better diagnostic with a mechanic and they tell you how bad or good is your time belt

Tu mismo puedes mirar si la correa tiene algunos hilos fuera de la correa o si esta tiene grietas, si ves alguna de estas dos condiciones es tiempo de que lleves tu carro a que le hagan un mejor diagnostico y te digan como esta la correa de tiempo.

I need a help please share this information I need to buy a new time belt kid for my car and is expensive here in venezuela. so please help @cervantes.

Necesito ayuda por favor compartan esta imformación, necesito comprar el kit de correa de tiempo para mi carro y acá en Venezuela es costoso, Por favor ayudame @cervantes.

I hope this informatión will be recived as a help for everyone
Espero que esta información sea recibida como una ayuda para todos.

Thanks for read, is you have any comment please leave it
Gracias por leer, si tienes algun comentario por favor déjalo acá