You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piña de ratón o piñuela(Bromelia pinguin), planta silvestre que nos da un postre muy rico llamado Atol de piñuela / Wild Pineaple of mouse, its gets a delicious dessert.

in #spanish6 years ago

We planted this all the way around our homestead (quinta) when we moved here. Then a friend gave us 4 Pelibeuy sheep. At first, they were happy eating my mani and my garden. Then one morning I noticed they had started to eat these plants too. We sold the sheep, and now I will replant everything.

Sort:  

I think you have that odd variety called the 'sheep pineapple'. Don't plant it too close to your house or you will get an infestation of wild sheep!

Yes it would be dangerous for your healthy, specially the plants, yes the sheep wild are an animals that eat all kind of plants, we should take care with them.
Thank you so much for your great and funny comments.
I am laught with your great idea.
Best regard @galberto

ROFL! I will remember this advice for sure!

Great, this plants is amazing for protection of the homesteading , and you can eat the plants, the shoot, the flowers, and the piñuela which are greats flavors in this dessert.
Ohhhhhhhh so sorry for your pelibuey :( they are bothering and loved to eat everything similar to the goats too.
My father in the past has cows and their eat every plants in the homestead too, right now we are in the process of replant oranges trees too.
You shouldn't sold the pelibuey, you should kill and do great barbeque with them for have a great sourse of meat and with his peel make a belt or a cover for your sofa table. I gess.
Well have a nice weekend work hard and rest a lot too.
Thank you so much for watch and comment
Best regard @galberto.