"Cervantes Contest: 1st Delivery".

in #spanish7 years ago (edited)

"Cervantes Contest: 1st Delivery".

My perception.


DQmSiVbD79shS5gaGS82LwwxanG6SqWXSQ5WyGCoH5wqmgS_1680x8400.jpg


Hello friends of Steemit and @cervantes, below my interpretation of the Work of the painter Salvador Dalí "Persistence of memory":

I observe many elements that communicate a message, which I can perceive. The first thing I notice is the white figure on the ground, which looks like a bird tired of the work accumulated by time. The ants and the fly are only carrying the remains of joy. The wooden cube is the subconscious, the place where there are things we do not see, those that hurt us, and those that want to guide us to a better destination. The tree symbolizes the figure of a subject pointing to a new land full of opportunities, beyond the dark, passing the horizon, a mountain of light, saying that we must go ahead, leave the past, that dark land that slowly dies .

In painting there are two ways to get to the mountain, one easy and one difficult. The easy way is to take the bright plank and use it as a raft in the sea to reach the lower part of the mountain and from there walk, climb to the center of the mountain; And difficult, to walk a long route, to pass the bridge of earth and to climb the mountain in its highest part; And get exactly to the center of the mountain. Both options are valid, the first is easy but there is danger of sinking into the sea, and the second option is hard, hard work, it takes a lot of effort and will, but it is a stable and safe way.

At another point of observation the white figure that resembles a bird is also shaped like a hand, carrying a watch on his wrist. The wooden cube looks like a folded elbow, with two different clocks, in size and color; And the tree looks like a person with an outstretched arm and a clock. This gives me to understand that the different clocks represent the time each person takes to see the reality of their life.

The message I receive from the three signs is that if there is nothing left in the place where you are, it is time to look for another place full of opportunities and to come there are two possible ways. To choose depends on what each person thinks and feels inside. The questions that arise from the work are: What do you want to achieve ?, What will you do in your life? In my case, I would choose to go by land, even if it means that I will take longer and my effort will have to be greater, and to arrive it is indispensable always to keep in mind, where I am and where I am going; And remember why I chose this path, to be sure to be focused and not get lost on the road.


by @colimarb


Contest sponsored by: @cervantes.
Do not forget to vote for it on the following page: http://www.steemit.com/~witnesses


Sort:  

Great work...upvoting you...please upvote me at @talharai so we can get good start ..thanks